Languages of #Love

L-O-V-E, four simple letters that can mean so much. But many can question, what really is the true meaning of love? It is #love, an intense feeling of deep affection or #love, to feel a romantic or sexual attachment to someone? Think... who do you #love?

Your spouse, your children, your parents, or even your friends? The list can be never ending.

#Love is a word that has its own language. It can be shown in many different ways. How you feel #love can be different from how your loved ones like to show and feel love. Do you know your love language? Let’s take a deeper look into the five different #love languages:

1. Words of Affirmation
Affirmation is defined as: the action or process of affirming something or being affirmed; or emotional support and encouragement. Everyone knows the saying “actions speak louder than words”. Yet for some, words speak louder than actions. Hearing the words “I love you” can mean so much to someone. For those who identify with words of affirmation as their love language, words can mean more than you’d imagine. Saying compliments and words of encouragement, will leave your “Affirmation Lovers” feeling great. But keep in mind, individuals who identify best with this type of love language can be utterly crushed by verbal insults.

2. Gifts
Being lavished with presents and surprise gifts, purchased or homemade, is another love language. On birthdays, holidays or even days with no occasions. The meaning and thoughtfulness behind the gift is where the love is shown. The gifts do not always have to be elaborate, a simple bouquet of flowers, bring home your husband favorite take out or even a homemade card can do the trick. The gift is often a physical attribute of love, that will never lose the meaning.

3. Acts of Service
This is the love language that proves the old saying “actions speak louder than words” is a true statement. Doing a kind act for someone can be so meaningful whether it’s simple or out-of-the-box. Our family and friends who view being served or assisted as being loved, look for people to prove their loyalty and affection with helpful or kind acts.  From doing the dishes and mowing the lawn, to giving a foot massage after a long day, you can show your love through a wide range of thoughtful actions. Good news: there are plenty of unique and fun ideas for showing your “service focused” lovers how much you care about them.

4. Quality Time
Simply spending time with someone, can leave them feeling loved. For these relaxed lovers, they understand that you’re giving up time spent doing something else… thus showing them they are more of a priority. The upside of this love language is they are equally focused on you when you’re together. You are always their main focus when you are giving them your undivided attention. Time is precious. You never know when your time can get cut short, which is why being together is a truly meaningful love.

HR 0004 LOVE

5. Physical Touch
Holding hands, kissing, pats on the back, simply sitting close to each other and intimate time in the bedroom are just a few ideas of how these lovers look to be loved. Physical touch comes with a great emotional power. This goes all the way back to when we were babies. Babies feel loved and comfort from the physical touch of their parents. This love language is oftentimes the easiest love language for many people to translate and reciprocate. Remember, sometime a simple touch is best way you can communicate your love.  

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.

Get in touch

Contact us
1680 Fruitville Road
Suite #403
Sarasota, FL 34236


Let us share healthy rituals with you. Get educated, get empowered, get our newsletter!

Subscribe Now

Follow Us

Copyright © 2022 Circuelle Foundation. All Rights Reserved. Circuelle Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to educate women about breast health and increase breast awareness through healthy rituals.
NOTION Design Group
Heather Young Photography